General Requirements

The manuscripts submitted for publishing in the "World Economy and International Relations" Journal must comply with the followinggeneral requirements:

  • to correspond with the remit of the Journal (theoretical and practical issues of the present day world economy, of world politics and international relations, of social development of foreign countries, Russian problems in the light of international practices) (see About the Journal);
  • to be self-sufficient (that is to reflect the author(s) personal contribution to formulation and research of the chosen scientific topic). The use of someone else's texts, already published in other titles or in the Internet, without reference (plagiary) is prohibited and may lead to penalty, according to the current copyright and neighboring rights protection legislation of the Russian Federation (see Basic ethical principles of authors of scientific articles);
  • to be funded (that is to rest upon other scientists' and specialists' works, notably not only domestic, but also foreign, and to contain the correct references);
  • to be currently important (that is to contain the elements of scientific and informational novelty);
  • to correspond with the technical requirements to the manuscripts adopted by the Journal (see Standards of manuscript formatting).

Before the editorial office accepts the manuscript for consideration the author must confirm by a written sign the consent with the Basic ethical principles of authors of scientific articles and the rules of Reviewing of scientific articles. After the adoption of the manuscript to the Journal’s portfolio the author is expected to sign the Contract on the transfer of the exclusive right on a scientific article for publication in scientific journals the founder of which is the Russian Academy of Sciences (see for preview).

In such case, the submitted manuscript can be examined in the editors' office and sent out for peer-reviewing. If necessary, it can be discussed by the Editorial board. After that a decision will be made on the possibility of its publications taking into account the thematic plans of the Journal.

In the case of a positive decision, the average duration of publication, is 5-6 months.

All publications in the Journal, including those of post-graduate students, are free of charge. 

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

 

 

 

 

Dear authors! Please note that in the VAK List of peer-reviewed scientific journals, in which the main scientific results of dissertations for the degree of candidate and doctor of sciences should be published for the “MEMO Journal” the following specialties are recorded:
economic sciences:
5.2.5. World Economy.
5.2.1. Economic Theory
5.2.3. Regional and Branch Economics
political sciences:
5.5.4. International Relations
5.5.1. History and Theory of Politics
5.5.2. Political Institutions, Processes, Technologies

 

Current Issue
2024, vol. 68, No. 5
Topical Themes of the Issue:
  • Are There Any Ways to Break Through the Korean Nuclear Impasse?
  • Contemporary U.S. Taiwan Policy: Balancing on the Edge
  • The Gulf Monarchies’ Vision of the Global Order Transformations and the Russian Place in It
  • At Post-Soviet Space
Submit an Article
INVITATION FOR PUBLICATION
The Editorial Board invites authors to write analytical articles on the following topics:
  • changes in the processes of globalization in modern conditions
  • formation of the new world order
  • shifts in civilization at the stage of transition to a digital society

The editors are also interested in publishing synthesis articles / scientific reviews revealing the main trends in the development of certain regions of the world - Latin America, Africa, South Asia, etc.

Общие требования

Рукописи, предлагаемые для опубликования в журнале “МЭ и МО”, должны удовлетворять следующим требованиям:

  • соответствовать тематике журнала (теоретические и практические вопросы современного мирового хозяйства, мировой политики и международных отношений, социального развития зарубежных стран, российские проблемы в свете зарубежного опыта) (см. Информация об издании);
  • быть самостоятельными (то есть отражать собственный вклад автора в постановку и разработку избранной научной проблемы). Использование в статье чужих\собственных текстов, уже опубликованных в других изданиях или сети Интернет, без указания источника (плагиат\автоплагиат) не допускается и может повлечь за собой наказание в соответствии с действующим законодательством РФ об охране авторских и смежных прав (см. Этические принципы авторов);
  • быть фундированными (то есть опираться на труды других ученых и специалистов, причем не только отечественных, но и зарубежных, а также на данные новейших эмпирических исследований, и содержать соответствующие ссылки);
  • быть актуальными (то есть содержать элементы научной и информационной новизны);
  • соответствовать принятым в журнале техническим требованиям по оформлению (см. Стандарты оформления статей).

Перед рассмотрением статьи редакцией автор должен подтвердить согласие с Этикой автора и Правилами рецензирования, принятыми в редакции «МЭ и МО». После принятия рукописи в портфель журнала автор должен подписать Договор на передачу исключительного права на научную статью для публикации в научных журналах, учредителем которых является Российская академия наук (см. отдельно для предварительного ознакомления).

В таком случае предлагаемая статья может быть рассмотрена в редакции и отправлена на рецензирование, а при необходимости – обсуждена на редколлегии. После этого будет принято решение о возможности ее публикации с учетом тематических планов журнала.

Средний срок опубликования в случае принятия положительного решения – 5–6 месяцев.

Все публикации в журнале, в том числе для аспирантов, осуществляются бесплатно. 

Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

 

 

 

 

Уважаемые авторы, обращаем ваше внимание, что в Перечне ВАК рецензируемых научных изданий, в которых должны быть опубликованы основные научные результаты диссертаций на соискание ученых степеней кандидата и доктора наук для журнала “МЭ и МО” зафиксированы следующие специальности:
экономические науки:
5.2.5. Мировая экономика
5.2.1. Экономическая теория
5.2.3. Региональная и отраслевая экономика
политические науки:
5.5.4. Международные отношения
5.5.1. История и теория политики
5.5.2. Политические институты, процессы, технологии
Текущий номер
т. 68, № 5, 2024
Актуальные темы номера:
  • Есть ли пути выхода из корейского ядерного тупика?  
  • Современная тайваньская политика США: балансируя на краю пропасти
  • Взгляд монархий залива на трансформации мироустройства и место России в нем
  • На постсоветском пространстве 
Отправить статью
ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ К ПУБЛИКАЦИИ
Редакция журнала приглашает авторов к написанию аналитических статей по следующим темам:
  • изменения в процессах глобализации в современных условиях
  • формирование нового мирового порядка
  • цивилизационные сдвиги на этапе перехода к “цифровому обществу”

Также редакция заинтересована в публикации обобщающих статей / научных обзоров, раскрывающих основные тенденции в развитии отдельных регионов мира – Латинской Америки, Африки, Южной Азии и др.