Indo-Pacific Region: between Friendship and Unfriendliness (Round Table at the Center for Asia Pacific Studies of IMEMO) (Part II)

26
DOI: 10.20542/0131-2227-2023-67-4-132-139
EDN: WTZPFL

Received 02.11.2022. Accepted 16.01.2023.

Abstract. The Editorial Board publishes a brief report on the round table at the Center for Asia Pacific Studies of IMEMO on new phenomena in the system of international relations in the Indo-Pacific Region (IPR) and in the policies of the states located there. The sharp increase in the level of confrontation in different regions of the world over the past year leads to increased importance in the system of international relations, in the foreign policy of states of such categories as “friendliness” and “unfriendliness” in relation to other countries. These phenomena have also affected the Indo-Pacific region, which now plays a key role in world politics and economy, where complicated and sometimes multidirectional processes of restructuring the political space, reformatting economic, military and political relations between states are taking place. In this context, it seems relevant to analyze the influence of the factors of “friendship”–“unfriendliness” on the formation of the main “axes” of rapprochement and confrontation in the region, new blocs and coalitions. The determination of Russia’s new positioning in the ITR taking into account the factors mentioned above also becomes an important independent research task. These and other closely related issues were the object of discussion at the round table held by the Center for Asia Pacific Studies of IMEMO in late October 2022. At the same time the discussion participants focused on the analysis of policies not of all countries in the region, but mainly of the Pacific Asia (PA) and India and South Asia. The panelists were K.R. Voda, Cand. Sci. (Polit.), Scientific Secretary of IMEMO; L.A. Gamza, Cand. Sci. (Econ.), senior researcher at IMEMO; O.V. Davydov, retired Ambassador-at-Large, senior researcher at IMEMO; E.A. Kanaev, Dr. Sci. (Hist.), Prof. at National Research University Higher School of Economics; A.N. Karneev, Cand. Sci. (Hist.), Prof. at National Research University Higher School of Economics; A.V. Kupriyanov, Cand. Sci. (Hist.), Head of the Group at IMEMO; V.L. Larin, RAS Academician, Deputy Chairman of the Presidium of FEB RAS; A.V. Lomanov, Dr. Sci. (Hist.), Professor of RAS, Deputy Director of IMEMO; S.A. Lukonin, Cand. Sci. (Econ.), Head of the Sector, IMEMO; V.V. Mikheev, RAS Academician, Member of the IMEMO Directorate; V.V. Sumskiy, Dr. Sci. (Hist.), Principle researcher at IMEMO; M.A. Terskikh, Cand. Sci. (Polit.), resercher at IMEMO; V.G. Shvydko, Cand. Sci. (Econ.), Head of the Group at IMEMO.

Keywords: Indo-Pacific region, “friendship”/“unfriendliness”, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, DPRK, ACEAN, Vietnam, Russia


For citation:
Indo-Pacific Region: between Friendship and Unfriendliness (Round Table at the Center for Asia Pacific Studies of IMEMO) (Part II). World Eonomy and International Relations, 2023, vol. 67, no. 4, pp. 132-139. https://doi.org/10.20542/0131-2227-2023-67-4-132-139 EDN: WTZPFL



Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

 

 

 

 

Dear authors! Please note that in the VAK List of peer-reviewed scientific journals, in which the main scientific results of dissertations for the degree of candidate and doctor of sciences should be published for the “MEMO Journal” the following specialties are recorded:
economic sciences:
5.2.5. World Economy.
5.2.1. Economic Theory
5.2.3. Regional and Branch Economics
political sciences:
5.5.4. International Relations
5.5.1. History and Theory of Politics
5.5.2. Political Institutions, Processes, Technologies

 

Current Issue
2024, vol. 68, No. 5
Topical Themes of the Issue:
  • Are There Any Ways to Break Through the Korean Nuclear Impasse?
  • Contemporary U.S. Taiwan Policy: Balancing on the Edge
  • The Gulf Monarchies’ Vision of the Global Order Transformations and the Russian Place in It
  • At Post-Soviet Space
Submit an Article
INVITATION FOR PUBLICATION
The Editorial Board invites authors to write analytical articles on the following topics:
  • changes in the processes of globalization in modern conditions
  • formation of the new world order
  • shifts in civilization at the stage of transition to a digital society

The editors are also interested in publishing synthesis articles / scientific reviews revealing the main trends in the development of certain regions of the world - Latin America, Africa, South Asia, etc.

Индо-Тихоокеанский регион: между “дружбой” и “недружбой” (Круглый стол Центра Азиатско-Тихоокеанских исследований ИМЭМО РАН) (Часть вторая)

93
DOI: 10.20542/0131-2227-2023-67-4-132-139
EDN: WTZPFL

Материал поступил 02.11.2022. Принят к печати 16.01.2023.

Аннотация. Редакция публикует краткий отчет о круглом столе, проведенном в Центре Азиатско-Тихоокеанских исследований ИМЭМО РАН и посвященном новым явлениям в системе международных отношений в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе (ИТР), в политике расположенных в нем государств. Резкое усиление уровня конфронтации в различных регионах мира в течение прошедшего года приводит к усилению значимости в системе международных отношений, во внешней политике государств таких категорий, как “дружественность” и “недружественность” по отношению к другим странам. Эти явления затронули и Индо-Тихоокеанский регион, ныне играющий ключевую роль в мировой политике и экономике, в котором происходят сложные и подчас разнонаправленные процессы реструктуризации политического пространства, переформатирования экономических, военных и политических отношений между государствами. В данном контексте представляется актуальным анализ влияния факторов “дружбы”/“недружбы” на формирование основных “осей” сближения и противостояния в регионе, новых блоков и коалиций. Важной самостоятельной исследовательской задачей становится и определение нового позиционирования России в ИТР с учетом отмеченных факторов. Эти и другие тесно связанные с ними вопросы и явились объектом дискуссии на круглом столе, состоявшемся в конце октября 2022 г. При этом участники дискуссии сосредоточили внимание на анализе политики не всех стран региона, а преимущественно государств Тихоокеанской Азии (ТА), Индии и Южной Азии. В дискуссии приняли участие: К.Р. Вода, к.полит.н., в.н.с. ИМЭМО РАН; Л.А. Гамза, к.э.н., с.н.с. ИМЭМО РАН; О.В. Давыдов, посол по чрезвычайным поручениям в отставке, с.н.с. ИМЭМО РАН; Е.А. Канаев, д.и.н., профессор НИУ ВШЭ; А.Н. Карнеев, к.и.н., профессор НИУ ВШЭ; А.В. Куприянов, рук. группы ИМЭМО РАН; В.Л. Ларин, академик РАН, зам. председателя президиума ДВО РАН; А.В. Ломанов, д.и.н., зам. директора ИМЭМО РАН; С.А. Луконин, к.э.н., зав. сектором ИМЭМО РАН; В.В. Михеев, академик РАН, член дирекции ИМЭМО РАН; В.В. Сумский, д.и.н., гл.н.с. ИМЭМО РАН; М.А. Терских, к.полит.н., н.с. ИМЭМО РАН; В.Г. Швыдко, к.э.н., рук. группы ИМЭМО РАН.

Ключевые слова: Индо-Тихоокеанский регион, “дружба”/“недружба”, Китай, Япония, Индия, Республика Корея, КНДР, АСЕАН, Вьетнам, Россия


Ссылка для цитирования:

Индо-Тихоокеанский регион: между “дружбой” и “недружбой” (Круглый стол Центра Азиатско-Тихоокеанских исследований ИМЭМО РАН) (Часть вторая). Мировая экономика и международные отношения, 2023, т. 67, № 4, сс. 132-139. https://doi.org/10.20542/0131-2227-2023-67-4-132-139 EDN: WTZPFL



Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

 

 

 

 

Уважаемые авторы, обращаем ваше внимание, что в Перечне ВАК рецензируемых научных изданий, в которых должны быть опубликованы основные научные результаты диссертаций на соискание ученых степеней кандидата и доктора наук для журнала “МЭ и МО” зафиксированы следующие специальности:
экономические науки:
5.2.5. Мировая экономика
5.2.1. Экономическая теория
5.2.3. Региональная и отраслевая экономика
политические науки:
5.5.4. Международные отношения
5.5.1. История и теория политики
5.5.2. Политические институты, процессы, технологии
Текущий номер
т. 68, № 2, 2024

Актуальные темы номера:

  • Бюджетная политика развитых стран: игра по правилам?  
  • Иранская модель развития: концепция государства и общества, кризисы и проблемы
  • Афгано-пакистанские отношения: проблемы и вызовы XXI века  
  • Климатические проблемы в условиях геополитических изменений
Отправить статью
ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ К ПУБЛИКАЦИИ
Редакция журнала приглашает авторов к написанию аналитических статей по следующим темам:
  • изменения в процессах глобализации в современных условиях
  • формирование нового мирового порядка
  • цивилизационные сдвиги на этапе перехода к “цифровому обществу”

Также редакция заинтересована в публикации обобщающих статей / научных обзоров, раскрывающих основные тенденции в развитии отдельных регионов мира – Латинской Америки, Африки, Южной Азии и др.