Ukraine: Foreign Aid as a Soft Power Tool

432
DOI: 10.20542/0131-2227-2016-60-11-103-114

Acknowledgements. The publication has been supported by a grant of the Russian Foundation for Humanities (RFH). Project 15-07-00061 “The International Development Assistance as a Foreign Policy Tool: Foreign Countries’ Experience”.


Abstract. The round table chaired by Vladimir G. Baranovsky, Academician of RAS, Head of Center for Situation Analysis, Russian Academy of Sciences, took place at the Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations, Russian Academy of Sciences (IMEMO), where the international development assistance policy with reference to Ukraine was under consideration. The discussion was focused on how this policy correlates with the internal and international political crisis started in 2013. The main roundtable speakers were: Vladimir I. Bartenev, Candidate of History, Head of Center for Security and Development at the Faculty of World Politics, Lomonosov Moscow State University; Olga S. Kul'kova, Candidate of History, Research Associate, Center for the Study of the Russian-African Relations and African States' Foreign Policy, Institute for African Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences; the IMEMO staff members – Aleksander N. Fedorovsky, Dr. of Science (Economics), Head of Section of the Asia-Pacific Region Problems; Nataliya V. Toganova, Candidate of Economics, Acting Head of Section of Science and Innovation; Yurii D. Kvashnin, Cand. of Science (History), Head of Section of the EU Studies; Viktoriya Yu. Zhuravleva, Cand.of Science (Politics), Senior Researcher, Center for North American Studies; Kristina R. Voda, Junior Researcher, Section for Japanese Economics and Politics Studies; Sergei V. Rastol'tsev, Junior Researcher, Center for International Security; Elena M. Kharitonova, Junior Researcher, Department of International Politics.

Keywords: crisis, international development assistance, domestic and foreign policy support, international aid, Ukraine, technical assistance, programs, aid priority areas and national peculiarities 


Registered in System SCIENCE INDEX

For citation:
Ukraine: Foreign Aid as a Soft Power Tool. World Eonomy and International Relations, 2016, vol. 60, No 11, pp. 103-114. https://doi.org/10.20542/0131-2227-2016-60-11-103-114



Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

 

 

 

 

Current Issue
2023, vol. 67, No. 1
Topical Themes of the Issue:
  • Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism of the European Union: a New Tool of Global Governance
  • Russia in American Climate Strategies
  • Latin America and NATO: Correlation Formats in the XX – the First Quarter of the XXI Century
  • Russia’s Chance to Renew Global Modernity
Submit an Article
INVITATION FOR PUBLICATION
The Editorial Board invites authors to write analytical articles on the following topics:
  • changes in the processes of globalization in modern conditions
  • formation of the new world order
  • shifts in civilization at the stage of transition to a digital society

The editors are also interested in publishing synthesis articles / scientific reviews revealing the main trends in the development of certain regions of the world - Latin America, Africa, South Asia, etc.

Украина: зарубежная помощь как инструмент “мягкой силы”

770
DOI: 10.20542/0131-2227-2016-60-11-103-114

Аннотация. В ИМЭМО РАН под председательством академика РАН, директора Центра ситуационного анализа РАН В.Г. Барановского состоялся Круглый стол, на котором рассматривалась политика содействия международному развитию в отношении Украины. Обсуждение было сосредоточено на том, как эта политика соотносится с начавшимся в конце 2013 г. внутриполитическим и международно-политическим кризисом. Основными докладчиками Круглого стола были: к.и.н., директор Центра проблем безопасности и развития факультета мировой политики МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова В.И. Бартенев, к.и.н., н.с. Центра изучения российско-африканских отношений и внешней политики стран Африки Института Африки РАН О.С. Кулькова и сотрудники ИМЭМО РАН д.э.н. А.Н. Федоровский (зав. Сектором общих проблем Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона), к.э.н. Н.В. Тоганова (и.о. зав. Сектором экономики науки и инноваций), к.и.н. Ю.Д. Квашнин (зав. Сектором исследований Европейского союза), к. полит. н. В.Ю. Журавлева (с.н.с. Центра североамериканских исследований), К.Р. Вода (м.н.с. Центра азиатско-тихоокеанских исследований), С.В. Растольцев (м.н.с. Центра международной безопасности), Е.М. Харитонова (м.н.с. Отдела международно-политических проблем).

Ключевые слова: кризис, содействие международному развитию, внешне- и внутриполитическая поддержка, международная помощь, Украина, техническое содействие, программы, приоритетные области и национальные особенности помощи 

Публикация подготовлена в рамках гранта Российского гуманитарного научного фонда (проект № 15-07-00061а “Содействие международному развитию как инструмент внешней политики: опыт зарубежных стран”) в ИМЭМО РАН. 


Размещено в РИНЦ

Ссылка для цитирования:

Украина: зарубежная помощь как инструмент “мягкой силы”. Мировая экономика и международные отношения, 2016, т. 60, № 11, сс. 103-114. https://doi.org/10.20542/0131-2227-2016-60-11-103-114



Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

 

 

 

 

Текущий номер
т. 66, № 11, 2022
Актуальные темы номера:
  • Развивающиеся страны в новом уравнении посткризисного мироустройства    
  • Публичная дипломатия США как инструмент “политической войны”
  • Центральная Европа: возможные сценарии
  • Крах глобальной модели потребления: в поисках устойчивости
  • Войны будущего в свете опыта прошлого
Отправить статью
НОВЫЕ РУБРИКИ

Откликаясь на вызовы времени, редакция журнала продолжает открывать новые тематические рубрики:

«Мировая энергетика после пандемии». Планируются к публикации статьи, в которых будут представлены углубленный анализ влияния пандемии на мировую энергетику и прогнозы развития ситуации в ее различных отраслях.