The Convergence of Macroeconomic Policies of Russia and Belarus: Union Building in 2021–2023

1
The Convergence of Macroeconomic Policies of Russia and Belarus: Union Building in 2021–2023
// Russia and New States of Eurasia. 2024. no. I (LXII). P. 78-98

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2024-1-78-98

Abstract. On January 29, 2024, at the meeting of the Higher State Council of the Union State, Vladimir Putin and Alexander Lukashenko summed up the results of the implementation of 28 union programs, which were adopted on November 4, 2021 in a solemn and symbolic atmosphere marking a new stage of union construction. The formal deadlines for the implementation of these programs ended on January 1, 2024. As a result of two years, officials and experts generally positively assess the work done, but there is still no comprehensive analysis and comparison of planned tasks and actual results in either domestic or in foreign literature. The author of this article trayed to make this comparison and compare the expectations of the end of 2021 with the results of the beginning of 2024. The text is limited to the analysis of the first Union program for the convergence of macroeconomic policies of Russia and Belarus. The author concluded that the countries had done a lot of important work, which, nevertheless, was not completed in full and in accordance with the tasks announced in November 2021. It is premature to talk about the formation of a single economic space based on the principle of “two states – one economy”, therefore, this direction remains a task for the future.

Keywords: Union State of Russia and Belarus, 28 union programs, union building, union program for the convergence of macroeconomic policies, strategic management of Russia and Belarus, support for small and medium-sized businesses in Russia and Belarus; harmonization of insolvency and bankruptcy systems of Russia and Belarus; common approaches to maintaining statistics in Russia and Belarus


For citation:
Prikhodko A. The Convergence of Macroeconomic Policies of Russia and Belarus: Union Building in 2021–2023. Russia and New States of Eurasia, 2024, no. I (LXII), pp. 78-98. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2024-1-78-98



Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

Current Issue
2024, No. I (LXII)
  • - PROBLEMS OF EURASIAN INTEGRATION
  • - BELARUS: GEOPOLITICAL FUTURE
  • - STRATEGY AND POLITICS
  • - CAUCASIAN CHRONICLES
  • - CENTRAL ASIA IN THE GLOBAL WORLD
In journal
Years
2024 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |

Сближение макроэкономической политики России и Белоруссии: союзное строительство 2021–2023 годов

106
Сближение макроэкономической политики России и Белоруссии: союзное строительство 2021–2023 годов
// Россия и новые государства Евразии. 2024. № I (LXII). С. 78-98

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2024-1-78-98

Приходько Александр Александрович – ИМЭМО РАН; Центр постсоветских исследований; Сектор Беларуси, Молдовы и Украины;  младший научный сотрудник

Статья поступила в редакцию 19.01.2024; одобрена после рецензирования 04.03.2024; принята к публикации 11.03.2024.

Аннотация. 29 января 2024 г. на заседании Высшего Государственного совета Союзного государства В.В. Путин и А.Г. Лукашенко подвели итоги реализации 28 союзных программ, которые были приняты 4 ноября 2021 г. в торжественной и символической обстановке, знаменующей новый этап союзного строительства. Формальные сроки реализации этих программ завершились 1 января 2024 г. По итогу двух лет официальные лица и эксперты в целом положительно оценивают проделанную работу, однако комплексного разбора и сравнения запланированных задач и фактических результатов ни в отечественной, ни, тем более, в иностранной литературе до сих пор нет. Автор статьи взял на себя смелость провести данное сравнение и сопоставить ожидания конца 2021 г. с результатами начала 2024 г. с учетом изменившихся внешних обстоятельств. Текст статьи ограничен анализом первой союзной программы по сближению макроэкономической политики России и Белоруссии. Был сделан вывод о том, что странами была проделана большая и важная работа, которая все же не была исполнена в полном объеме и в соответствии с заявленными в ноябре 2021 г. задачами. Из-за этого преждевременно рассуждать о формировании единого экономического пространства по принципу «два государства – одна экономика». Данное направление остается задачей на перспективу.

Ключевые слова: Союзное государство России и Белоруссии, 28 союзных программ, союзное строительство, союзная программа по сближению макроэкономической политики, стратегическое управление России и Белоруссии, поддержка малого и среднего предпринимательства России и Белоруссии, гармонизация систем несостоятельности и банкротств России и Белоруссии, единые подходы к ведению статистики России и Белоруссии


Ссылка для цитирования:

Приходько А. Сближение макроэкономической политики России и Белоруссии: союзное строительство 2021–2023 годов. Россия и новые государства Евразии, 2024, № I (LXII), сс. 78-98. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2024-1-78-98



Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

Текущий номер
№ I (LXII), 2024
  • - ПРОБЛЕМЫ ЕВРАЗИЙСКОЙ ИНТЕГРАЦИИ
  • - БЕЛОРУССИЯ: ГЕОПОЛИТИЧЕСКОЕ БУДУЩЕЕ
  • - СТРАТЕГИЯ И ПОЛИТИКА
  • - КАВКАЗСКИЕ ХРОНИКИ
  • - ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ АЗИЯ В ГЛОБАЛЬНОМ МИРЕ
В журнале
По годам
2024 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |