Belarus in the First Quarter of the XXI Century: Factors of Formation of the National Ideology

4
Belarus in the First Quarter of the XXI Century: Factors of Formation of the National Ideology
// Russia and New States of Eurasia. 2022. no. III (LVI). P. 44-58

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2022-3-44-58

Abstract. In the 20s of the XXI century, the demand for an ideology capable of ensuring sustainable development is becoming more and more obvious in different countries. Such a request is keenly felt in Belarus, which is at the epicenter of the current European crisis that has unfolded around the future of Ukraine. The purpose of the article is to investigate the factors influencing the formation of the Belarusian ideology. The research method is to consider each factor, evaluate their correlation and their prospects. The analysis shows that the factors fall into two groups. One of them unites the aspirations to include Belarus in the system of Euro-Atlantic values. The other is to strengthen the international independence of Belarus. Fragments of both groups are represented in the modern Belarusian ideology. Belarus faces the task of consolidating and updating its ideology to unite the Belarusian society.

Keywords: Belarus, ideology, multi-vector, multipolarity, A. Lukashenko, ideological considerations of the opposition, confessional factor, Lithuanian factor, amendments to the Belarusian Constitution, All-Belarusian People’s Assembly, Union Treaty of Russia and Belarus


Registered in System SCIENCE INDEX

For citation:
Olenchenko V. Belarus in the First Quarter of the XXI Century: Factors of Formation of the National Ideology. Russia and New States of Eurasia, 2022, no. III (LVI), pp. 44-58. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2022-3-44-58



Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

Current Issue
2023, No. IV (LXI)
  • - UKRAINE TODAY
  • - BELARUS: GEOPOLITICAL FUTURE
  • - INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
  • - CURRENT POLITICAL ANALYSIS
  • - CENTRAL ASIA IN THE GLOBAL WORLD
  • - CAUCASIAN CHRONICLES
  • - ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY
In journal
Years
2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |

Белоруссия в первой четверти XXI века: факторы формирования национальной идеологии

23
Белоруссия в первой четверти XXI века: факторы формирования национальной идеологии
// Россия и новые государства Евразии. 2022. № III (LVI). С. 44-58

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2022-3-44-58

Оленченко Владимир Анатольевич – кандидат юридических наук; ИМЭМО РАН; Центр европейских исследований; старший научный сотрудник

Статья поступила в редакцию 28.07.2022; одобрена после рецензирования 07.09.2022; принята к публикации 12.09.2022.

Аннотация. В 20-х годах ХХI века в разных странах  все более очевидным становится запрос на идеологию, способную обеспечить устойчивое развитие. Остро чувствуется такой запрос в Белоруссии, оказавшейся в эпицентре нынешнего  европейского кризиса, развернувшегося вокруг будущего Украины. Цель статьи – исследовать факторы, влияющие на формирование белорусской идеологии. Метод исследования – рассмотреть каждый фактор, оценить их соотношение и перспективы. Анализ показывает, что эти факторы распадаются на две группы. Одна из них объединяет стремления включить Белоруссию в систему евро-атлантических ценностей, другая – укрепить международную самостоятельность Белоруссии. В современной белорусской идеологии представлены фрагменты обеих групп. Перед Белоруссией стоит задача консолидировать и актуализировать свою идеологию для сплочения белорусского общества.

Ключевые слова: Белоруссия, идеология, многовекторность, многополярность, А. Лукашенко, идеологические соображения оппозиции, конфессиональный фактор, литовский фактор, поправки в белорусскую конституцию, Всебелорусское народное собрание, Союзный договор России и Белоруссии


Ссылка для цитирования:

Оленченко В. Белоруссия в первой четверти XXI века: факторы формирования национальной идеологии. Россия и новые государства Евразии, 2022, № III (LVI), сс. 44-58. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2022-3-44-58



Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

Текущий номер
№ IV (LVII), 2022
  • - УКРАИНА СЕГОДНЯ
  • - АКТУАЛЬНАЯ ГЕОПОЛИТИКА
  • - НА ПОСТСОВЕТСКОМ ПРОСТРАНСТВЕ
  • - БЕЛОРУССИЯ: ГЕОПОЛИТИЧЕСКОЕ БУДУЩЕЕ
  • - ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ АЗИЯ В ГЛОБАЛЬНОМ МИРЕ
  • - КАВКАЗСКИЕ ХРОНИКИ
  • - ИСТОРИЯ И ПОЛИТИКА
  • - ПРОБЛЕМЫ МИГРАЦИИ
  • - ОТКРЫТАЯ ТРИБУНА
В журнале
По годам
2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |