Results of the Presidential Elections in Uzbekistan: The Economic and Political Course of Sh. Mirziyoyev

2
Results of the Presidential Elections in Uzbekistan: The Economic and Political Course of Sh. Mirziyoyev
// Russia and New States of Eurasia. 2021. No IV (LIII). P. 97-114

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2021-4-97-114

Abstract. The main result of the presidential elections in Uzbekistan held on October 24, 2021 was that President Sh. Mirziyoyev received a mandate to further implement his economic and political course which provisions were set out in his election program. In the elections opponents of the president, representing in general pro-government parties, were unable to provide an effective alternative to the president's program, which, moreover, accumulated many of their proposals. In the next five years, the republic which economy is the fastest growing in Central Asia will face further economic reforms. Their effect will largely depend on the objective conditions associated primarily with the pandemic. The social program of the president, if it is actually implemented, can help smooth out the negative consequences of market reforms.

Mirziyoyev’s foreign policy reflected new geopolitical landmarks of the Central Asian countries, including Afghanistan and Turkey. At the same time, the development of relations between Uzbekistan and Russia is increasing, indicating the desire of Tashkent under the leadership of Mirziyoyev to maintain balance in relations with leading foreign policy players. As a result, it can be stated that today the President of Uzbekistan has strong positions both within the country and abroad.

Keywords: Sh. Mirziyoyev, presidential elections of 2021 in Uzbekistan, Mirziyoyev’s election program, Organization of Turkic States, economic cooperation between Russia and Uzbekistan


Registered in System SCIENCE INDEX

For citation:
Ionova E. Results of the Presidential Elections in Uzbekistan: The Economic and Political Course of Sh. Mirziyoyev. Russia and New States of Eurasia, 2021, No IV (LIII), pp. 97-114. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2021-4-97-114



Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

Current Issue
2022, No. III (LVI)
  • - UKRAINE TODAY
  • - BELARUS: GEOPOLITICAL FUTURE
  • - CENTRAL ASIA IN THE GLOBAL WORLD
  • - COUNTRIES AND REGIONS
  • - INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
  • - CONFLICTS AND SECURITY PROBLEMS
  • - CAUCASIAN CHRONICLES
In journal
Years
2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |

Итоги президентских выборов в Узбекистане: экономический и политический курс Ш. Мирзиёева

27
Итоги президентских выборов в Узбекистане: экономический и политический курс Ш. Мирзиёева
// Россия и новые государства Евразии. 2021. № IV (LIII). С. 97-114

DOI: 10.20542/2073-4786-2021-4-97-114

Ионова Елена Петровна – кандидат исторических наук; ИМЭМО РАН; Центр постсоветских исследований; Сектор «Россия и новые государства Евразии»; старший научный сотрудник

Статья принята к печати 29.11.2021.

Аннотация

Главным итогом состоявшихся 24 октября 2021 г. президентских выборов в Узбекистане стало то, что президент Ш.Мирзиёев получил мандат на дальнейшее осуществление своего экономического и политического курса, положения которого были изложены в его предвыборной программе. На выборах оппоненты президента, представляющие в целом провластные партии, не смогли предоставить действенную альтернативу программе президента, которая к тому же аккумулировала многие их предложения. В ближайшие пять лет республику, экономика которой является наиболее быстрорастущей в Центральной Азии, ждут очередные экономические реформы. Их эффект во многом будет зависеть от объективных условий, связанных прежде всего с пандемией. Социальная программа президента, в случае ее реального осуществления, может способствовать сглаживанию негативных последствий рыночных преобразований.

Во внешней политике Мирзиёева нашли отражение новые геополитические ориентиры стран ЦА, в числе которых – Афганистан и Турция. В то же время по нарастающей идет развитие отношений Узбекистана и России, свидетельствующее о стремлении Ташкента под руководством Мирзиёева сохранить баланс в отношениях с ведущими внешнеполитическими игроками. В итоге можно констатировать, что на сегодняшний день президент Узбекистана обладает прочными позициями как внутри страны, так и за её пределами.


Ключевые слова

Ш. Мирзиёев, президентские выборы 2021 г. в Узбекистане, предвыборная программа Мирзиёева, Организация тюркских государств, экономическое сотрудничество России и Узбекистана


Размещено в РИНЦ

Ссылка для цитирования:

Ионова Е. Итоги президентских выборов в Узбекистане: экономический и политический курс Ш. Мирзиёева. Россия и новые государства Евразии, 2021, № IV (LIII), сс. 97-114. https://doi.org/10.20542/2073-4786-2021-4-97-114



Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется

Текущий номер
№ I (LIV), 2022
  • - ПРОБЛЕМЫ ЕВРАЗИЙСКОЙ ИНТЕГРАЦИИ
  • - УКРАИНА СЕГОДНЯ
  • - ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ АЗИЯ В ГЛОБАЛЬНОМ МИРЕ
  • - КАВКАЗСКИЕ ХРОНИКИ
  • - СТРАНЫ И РЕГИОНЫ
  • - МЕЖГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
Открыть этот выпуск (№ I (LIV), 2022)
В журнале
По годам
2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009 | 2008 |