IMEMO-CICIR

At the beginning of 2013 an agreement was reached between the IMEMO and the Chinese Academy of Contemporary International Relations (CICIR) to conduct a joint research on the topic "A New Pacific Security Model " which would result in the publication of reports on this topic in Russian and Chinese languages.

Two working groups were set up - the Russian and the Chinese, which were composed of experts, respectively, from IMEMO Center for Asia-Pacific Studies and CICIR. IMEMO Deputy Director Dr. Vasily Mikheev presided over the work of the Russian working group.
Actual work on the project started in the spring of 2013, and its interim results were discussed during the meeting of Russian and Chinese participants in Moscow on September 9, 2013.

The work resulted in a joint publication in 2014 of two papers prepared by the working groups, both original and translated. The papers were presented in October 2014 at an international conference in Beijing attended by a delegation of Russian participants headed by IMEMO Director Dr. Alexander Dynkin.

New Modle of Trans-Pacific Security. CICIR. Beijing, October 2014. 31 p. The Pacific Ocean Wide Enough For All. CICIR. Beijing, October 2014. 25 p.

 

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







First news
Institute News
20/05/2022

Issue No. 5 of the journal "World Economy and International Relations" for 2022 has been published. Much attention is paid to the analysis of the problems that have a significant impact on the modern world economy.

more...

18/05/2022

Marina Klinova made report at the scientific Workshop "France between presidential and parliamentary elections".

more...

Recently Published

ИМЭМО РАН-КАСМО

В начале 2013 г. между ИМЭМО и Китайской академией современных международных отношений (КАСМО, англ. CICIR) была достигнута договоренность о совместной исследовательской работе по теме «Новая модель тихоокеанской безопасности», результатом которой должна была стать публикация доклада на названную тему на русском и китайском языках.

Были сформированы две рабочие группы - российская и китайская, состоявшие из  экспертов, соответственно, ЦАТИ ИМЭМО и КАСМО. Российскую группу возглавил зам. директора чл.-корр. РАН В.В. Михеев.

Работа была начата весной 2013 г., ее промежуточные итоги обсуждались в рамках встречи российских и китайских участников в Москве 9 сентября 2013 г. 

Итогом работы по данному проекту стала совместная публикация в 2014 г. подготовленных двумя рабочими группами научных докладов, в том числе в переводе на английский язык. Презентация докладов состоялась в октябре 2014 г. на международной конференции в Пекине, в которой приняла участие делегация ИМЭМО во главе с директором института академиком А.А. Дынкиным.

New Modle of Trans-Pacific Security. CICIR. Beijing, October 2014. 31 p. The Pacific Ocean Wide Enough For All. CICIR. Beijing, October 2014. 25 p.

 

Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Актуальные комментарии
Новости Института
20.05.2022

Наталия Ромашкина выступила с докладом «К вопросу о международном праве и военной киберстабильности в период кризиса: взгляд из России» на периодическом круглом столе по проблемам киберстабильности в военной сфере (Roundtable on Military Cyber Stability (RMCS).

подробнее...

20.05.2022

Вышел в свет № 5 журнала “Мировая экономика и международные отношения” за 2022 год. Большое внимание уделено анализу проблем, оказывающих существенное влияние на современную мировую экономику.

подробнее...

Вышли из печати