Publication Information


The monthly publication “World Economy and International Relations” has been established in 1956 and its first issue appeared in January 1957. Now it is the leading multidisciplinary serial in Russia and CIS on the current theoretical and practical issues of the international policy, world economic relations, developments in the particular countries and macro-regions. “MEMO Journal” is published by the Russian Academy of Sciences. The co-founders of the Journal are the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) and the Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO) of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

ISSN 0131-2227

elibrary.ru | Scopus | ESCI

EDITORIAL POLICY

Historically, the Journal has been the main periodical scientific edition of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO) – the Soviet/Russian main think tank on world problems and the largest research institution in the system of the Russian Academy of Sciences dealing with the international issues. Thus, the Journal mostly presented the research articles of nearly 1000 internationally recognized IMEMO experts which provided in-depth analysis of virtually all aspects of world politics and economy.

In the last 1.5 –2 years the Editorship is vigorously working on the Journal’s substantial reformatting in accordance with the modern requirements to the scientific publications of international level. In particular, the Editorial Board is significantly expanded: now it includes the recognized foreign experts on international political, economic and social issues, as well as the specialists from other domestic research organizations. The new members of the Editorial Board actively cooperate with the Editorship. Also, Editorship continues to significantly expand the geographical and institutional range of the Journal’s authors while maintaining unchanged traditionally very high requirements to the quality of published research papers. At last, the Journal significantly changed the format of published papers so that to provide a basis for their inclusion into the leading international research databases and citation systems, first of all Scopus and Web of Science.

ON THE PAGES OF THE JOURNAL

  • trends of world development at the beginning of the Millennium
  • theory and practice of the international relations
  • issues of the security and defense policies
  • globalization and its impact
  • integration processes
  • innovation, scientific and technological progress
  • economic and political problems of the particular countries and regions
  • international terrorism
  • environmental challenges
  • political and economic transformations in Russia in the light of international experience
  • situation in the post-Soviet space

OUR AUDIENCE

  • international researchers: economists, political scientists, sociologists and culturologists, environmentalists
  • teachers, post-graduate students and students of higher education institutions
  • executives and staff of federal and regional state authorities
  • managers and analysts of banks, corporations, large enterprises

OUR AUTHORS

  •  the leading researchers of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations of the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • researchers from other Russian academic and non-academic think-tanks of international profile
  • industry analysts and banking experts
  • teachers of the universities and higher education institutions
  • post-graduate students
  • representatives of the legislative and executive bodies of the Russian Federation and the CIS countries
  • foreign researchers
  • top managers of the Russian industrial and financial companies

SUBSCRIPTION

The “World Economy and International Relations” journal is distributed by advance subscription only, and is not offered for retail sale. The subscription may be accomplished at the WEB portal of NAUKA Publishing House (http://www.naukaran.com/zhurnali/podpiska-na-zhurnaly/). Also, the subscription may be accomplished at every post office in Russia by referring to the Federal Postal Service Union Catalogue, section “ARSMI”, the journal index is 70542. The subscription may start from every month, for any number of issues.

Additionally, the full-text electronic version of our journal is available since 2009. For subscription or purchase of any issue/article please address to the WEB portal of Scientific electronic library eLIBRARY.ru.

on page journal

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed
 
Current Issue
2019, vol. 63, No. 10
Topical themes of the issue:
• China: Domestic and Foreign Policies (To the 70th anniversary of PRC)
• USA: Politics and Society
• Global migration governance: theory, institutions, politics 
View This Issue (2019, vol. 63, No. 10)
Send article

Dear readers!
Please note that free access to full-text issues of the Journal is being opened at our WEB-site after 6 months of the date of publications. Currently, the releases of 2015–2018 are available for free. The work on deepening the open archive of full-text issues will be continued.

Dear readers!
This is to inform the researchers of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations that electronic version of the 3-nd issue of 2019 of French magazine Politique étrangère is now available. Those who are interested, please personally address to the editorial staff of MEMO Journal (room 18-17) with an electronic media (e-mailing is not possible because of technical reasons).

NEW SECTION

In response to the challenges of our time the Editorial board continues to open new thematic rubrics:

“The Common Spaces”. The XX century was marked by the process of active development of the so-called common spaces, namely the World ocean, outer space and the Internet which, due to various reasons, were previously perceived as peripheral for the mankind and were not used at all or less intensively. Since then, the degree of their development and usage is constantly increasing. Even though the prospects of obtaining material dividends from their use are often extremely remote, the level of competition there is steadily increasing, resulting in growing inter-state conflicts’ potential.

“Silk Road and prospects of Great Eurasia”. It is planned to publish materials concerning the Chinese project of Silk Road and its impact on the socio-economic development of various countries in Eurasia and the integration processes in this mega-region.

“Africa today and tomorrow”The rubric devoted to contemporary issues of Africa which is attracting growing interest of the world's leading actors. We plan to publish the articles analyzing the status of statehood, socio-economic and political development of the countries of Black continent, as well as the integration processes between them.

Dear colleagues, authors and readers!

We kindly request you to turn to editor-in-chief and executive secretary directly concerning reviewing scientific publications in our journal. Only editor-in-chief takes decision on order and publication the reviews!

CONTEST!

"World Eсonomy and International Relations" announces a contest for the best joint academic publications of domestic and foreign researchers and experts in topical issues of the world economy and international relations. The winners will be selected according to the results of peer reviewing and discussion at the Editorial Board. The articles will be published in priority order.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE JOURNAL

The print version of “World Economy and International Relations” journal is distributed by advance subscription only, and is not offered for retail sale. To subscribe please address to any post office in Russia by referring to the Federal Postal Service Union Catalogue, section “ARSMI”, the journal index is 70542. The subscription may be made for the whole subscription period or starting from any nearest available month for desired number of issues.

To purchase the full-text electronic version of the journal’s issue/article please address to the WEB portal of Scientific electronic library eLIBRARY.ru or URL: https://press.gaugn.ru/.

In journal
WORLD ECONOMY AND INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
                     Archive
                     Subjects
                     Authors
                     Articles for the year
                     Authors for the year
Years
2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 |

The author’s opinions may not coincide with the position of editorial

Информация об издании


Ежемесячный журнал “Мировая экономика и международные отношения” создан в  1956 г. и выходит в свет с января 1957 г. Является ведущим мультидисциплинарным изданием в России и СНГ по актуальным теоретическим и научно-практическим проблемам международной политики, мирохозяйственных связей, развития отдельных стран и регионов. Издается ФГБУ “Российская академия наук”. Учредители журнала: Российская академия наук (РАН), Институт мировой экономики и международных отношений (ИМЭМО) РАН.

ISSN 0131-2227

Включен в РИНЦ | Включен в Scopus | Включен в ESCI

 РЕДАКЦИОННАЯ ПОЛИТИКА

Журнал – основное периодическое издание ИМЭМО – головного научно-исследовательского учреждения в системе Российской академии наук (до 1991 г. – Академии наук СССР) по международной проблематике. В ИМЭМО работало до 1 тыс. авторитетных экспертов по практически всем аспектам мировой политики и экономики. Поэтому до недавнего времени на страницах журнала в первую очередь печатались статьи авторов – сотрудников ИМЭМО.

В последние 1.5–2 года редакция журнала ведет активную работу по его переформатированию в соответствии с современными требованиями к научным изданиям международного уровня. В частности, значительно расширен состав редколлегии: в него включены и сотрудничают с редакцией признанные иностранные эксперты по международной социально-экономической и политической тематике, а также специалисты из других отечественных исследовательских организаций. Также продолжает существенно расширяться географический и институциональный состав авторского актива журнала при сохранении неизменными высоких требований к качеству публикуемых научных материалов. Существенно изменен формат публикуемых статей, что обеспечивает основу для их включения в ведущие международные базы данных и системы цитирования, прежде всего Scopus и Web of Science.

НА СТРАНИЦАХ ЖУРНАЛА

  • тенденции мирового развития в начале тысячелетия
  • теория и практика международных отношений
  • проблемы безопасности, политика в сфере обороны
  • глобализация и ее последствия
  • интеграционные процессы
  • инновации, научно-технический прогресс
  • экономические и политические проблемы отдельных стран и регионов
  • международный терроризм
  • экологические вызовы
  • политические и экономические преобразования в России в свете зарубежного опыта
  • ситуация на постсоветском пространстве

НАША АУДИТОРИЯ

  • исследователи-международники: экономисты, политологи, социологи, культурологи, экологи
  • преподаватели, аспиранты и студенты профильных вузов
  • руководители и сотрудники федеральных и региональных органов государственной власти
  • руководители и аналитики банков, корпораций, крупных предприятий

НАШИ АВТОРЫ

  • ведущие ученые ИМЭМО РАН
  • исследователи из других российских академических и неакадемических НИИ международного профиля
  • отраслевые аналитики и банковские специалисты
  • преподаватели профильных вузов
  • аспиранты
  • представители органов законодательной и исполнительной власти РФ и государств СНГ
  • зарубежные исследователи
  • представители руководящих структур промышленных и финансовых компаний

ПОДПИСКА

Журнал «Мировая экономика и международные отношения» распространяется только по предварительной подписке, в розничную продажу не поступает.

Подписку можно осуществить на сайте Издательства «Наука» (http://www.naukaran.com/zhurnali/podpiska-na-zhurnaly/). Также подписаться можно в любом почтовом отделении России по объединенному Каталогу Федерального управления почтовой связи (ФУПС), раздел «АРСМИ», индекс журнала 70542. Подписаться можно начиная с любого месяца на любое количество номеров журнала.

Кроме того с 2009 г. возможно получение полнотекстовой версии журнала в электронном формате. Подписаться на нее или купить любую отдельную статью можно на портале Научной электронной библиотеки eLIBRARY.ru.

на страницу журнала

Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется
 
Текущий номер
т. 63, № 8, 2019
 Актуальные темы номера:
•  Влияние систем ПРО на стратегическую стабильность и перспективы ядерного разоружения
•  Камни преткновения на пути реформирования ВТО
•  Аберрации восприятия социальных реалий: политические последствия
•  “The Common Space”
Открыть этот выпуск (т. 63, № 8, 2019)
Отправить статью

Уважаемые читатели!
Обращаем ваше внимание, что на нашем сайте начинается открытие полнотекстовых архивных выпусков журнала. Сейчас в свободном доступе выпуски за 2015–2017 гг., а также № 1–6 за 2018 г. Работа по углублению открытого полнотекстового архива будет продолжена.

Уважаемые читатели!
В редакцию поступила электронная версия II выпуска 2019 г. французского журнала Politique étrangère. Сотрудники ИМЭМО РАН могут получить ее, лично обратившись в нашу редакцию (комн. 18-17) со своим электронным носителем (пересылка по электронной почте невозможна по техническим причинам).

НОВЫЕ РУБРИКИ

Откликаясь на вызовы времени, редакция журнала продолжает открывать новые тематические рубрики:

“The Common Spaces”. На XX век пришелся процесс активного освоения так называемых общих пространств (common spaces) – Мирового океана, Космоса и Интернета, которые ранее в силу различных причин фактически являлись периферийными для человечества и либо вообще не использовались, либо это происходило менее интенсивно. С тех пор степень их освоения и использования лишь постоянно увеличивается, и несмотря на то что перспектива получения конкретных дивидендов от их использования зачастую является крайне долгосрочной, уровень конкурентной борьбы здесь постоянно усиливается, обусловливая рост межгосударственной конфликтности.

«Шелковый путь и перспективы Большой Евразии». Публикуются материалы, посвященные китайскому проекту Шелкового пути и его влиянию на социально-экономическое развитие различных стран Евразии и интеграционные процессы в этом мегарегионе.

«Африка сегодня и завтра». Рубрика посвящена современным проблемам Африки, которая привлекает растущий интерес со стороны ведущих мировых акторов. Планируем публиковать статьи о состоянии государственности, социально-экономическом и политическом развитии стран Черного континента, а также об интеграционных процессах между ними.

Уважаемые коллеги, авторы и читатели!

Убедительная просьба, по вопросам рецензирования научных изданий в нашем журнале обращаться непосредственно к главному редактору, курирующему рецензионную рубрику, или к ответственному секретарю редакции! Решения о заказе рецензий и их публикации принимает только главный редактор журнала!

КОНКУРС!

“МЭ и МО” объявляет конкурс на лучшую совместную научную публикацию отечественных и зарубежных исследователей и специалистов по актуальным вопросам мировой экономики и международных отношений. Победители будут определяться по результатам рецензирования и обсуждения на редакционной коллегии, а статьи – публиковаться в приоритетном порядке.

ПОДПИСКА НА ЖУРНАЛ

Печатная версия журнала “Мировая экономика и международные отношения” распространяется только по предварительной подписке, в розничную продажу не поступает. Осуществить подписку можно в любом почтовом отделении России по объединенному Каталогу Федерального управления почтовой связи (ФУПС), раздел “АРСМИ”, индекс журнала 70542 (на весь подписной период или начиная с любого ближайшего месяца на любое количество номеров журнала). 

Для приобретения полнотекстовой версии журнала в электронном формате следует обращаться на портал Научной электронной библиотеки eLIBRARY.ru или по адресу https://press.gaugn.ru/.

В журнале
МИРОВАЯ ЭКОНОМИКА И МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
                     Архив номеров
                     Индекс рубрик
                     Индекс авторов
                     Статьи за год
                     Авторы за год
По годам
2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 |

Мнения авторов статей и материалов могут не всегда совпадать с точкой зрения редакции