Ethical Principles of authors of scientific articles


Author of a scientific article is the person who participate (to a considerable extent – in case if there are several authors) in is writing the work, namely, in formulating its concept, in its scientific designing, in collecting the background materials, their analysis and interpretation of received results. In case of collaborative article, all participants must meet these criteria. The consent of all authors for the publication is required.

Author of a scientific article is the person who participate (to a considerable extent – in case if there are several authors) in is writing the work, namely, in formulating its concept, in its scientific designing, in collecting the background materials, their analysis and interpretation of received results. In case of collaborative article, all participants must meet these criteria. The consent of all authors for the publication is required.

The authors ensure that:

  • their scientific work is original (not previously published in other publications in its present or close form) and reliable (does not contain a deliberately erroneous or fraudulent assertions);
  • borrowed fragments or assertions are properly cited (with an obligatory indication of the author and original source). Excessive borrowing, as well as plagiarism in any form, including non-cited quotations, paraphrasing or assigning rights to the results of other people's research (as well as reproduction of own earlier published texts in the form of several quotations or without proper indication) are unethical and unacceptable;
  • the submitted manuscript is not under consideration in other editorial offices;
  • all possible conflicts of interest related to copyright and publication of the material are properly settled;
  • the contribution of all persons that somehow influenced the course of the research is adequately reflected, in particular, the article contains the links to the works that mattered for conducting this research;
  • all persons who have made a significant contribution to the article are listed (the persons that have not participated in the research cannot be listed among the co-authors);
  • the publication does not violate any existing copyright; in case that such violations are revealed the corresponding losses will be reimbursed the Publisher.

If the author finds substantial errors or inaccuracies in the article at the stage of review or after its publication the editorial office should promptly notified.

COUNTERACTION TO PLAGIARISM

The editorial office of “World Economy and International Relations” presumes that while submitting the manuscript to the Journal every author agrees with the following principles of counteraction to plagiarism and other unethical practices of research and publications.

It is unacceptable:

  • literal copying of more than 10% of the work of another person without proper attribution(reference to authorship, correct citing?use quotation marks);
  • incorrect paraphrasing of another person’s paper, including changing of more than one sentence in a single paragraph or section of text, re-composing the sentences in different order without appropriate reference to the original. Substantial incorrect paraphrasing (more than 10% of the original work) without a reference to the source is equivalent to the literal copying;
  • usage of elements of another person’s works (for example, picture, table, methodology of drafting a scheme, executing computation or analysis) without proper attribution, without expressing appreciation, without reference to the source and quotation marks. Authors must obtain permission from the copyright holder to use elements of his works;
  • literal copying and paraphrasing of one’s own works more than by 10% (self-plagiarism);
  • simultaneous submitting of the same manuscript to several publications;
  • duplication of publications (publication of a manuscript several times by introducing minor alterations to it);
  • compiling a “new” manuscript from previously published works of the author.

“World Economy and International Relations” publishes only original articles. The reprints of already published materials are not allowed. If the elements of a manuscript have been previously published in another article the authors are required to refer to the earlier work and indicate the significant difference of new work from the previous one, as well as to show the link of recent research outcomes with the findings presented in the previous work.

The editorial office recommends to specify the materials that the authors have prepared earlier (during a research that underlies the submitted article), including materials for conferences, presentations, etc. in the list of references.
For publication of a translated article a legal agreement with the author and publisher of the original research is needed.

PLAGIARISM-RELATED DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Editorial office of “World Economy and International Relations” adheres to the standards of academic ethics and seriously treats all cases of plagiarism. Manuscripts, questionable from the point of view of ethics, are checked by the editors through the Internet system “Antiplagiat”.

To ensure objectivity the editorial office thoroughly examines every such case and considers the arguments of all concerned parties. Before taking further actions the editorial office makes its best to get the most accurate information from the authors of the controversial publication or from the copyright owners. The decision of the editorial office is impartial, objective and unaffected by the third parties.

In the event of a serious breach of copyright as well as of other ethical norms and rules of research and publications, the manuscript is rejected and cooperation the editorial office with the author may be terminated. In addition, the editorial office has the right to apply to the Council of Ethics of the Association of Scientific Editors and Publishers, to the appropriate Dissertation Council, as well as to Dissernet with a request to verify the specified author’s previous publications for plagiarism for the period up to 5 years.If there is a suspicion of plagiarism the authors must prove their authorship or correctly present the borrowed parts of text. After that the editorial office may reconsider the manuscript.
If the article has been published before a violation of ethical principles is established, it can be withdrawn from the Journal with the appropriate reference at the official Web-site of the Journal.

The editorial office reserves the right not to respond to accusations of plagiarism if the initiator provides false personal information or acts in an unethical or threatening manner. The editorial office is not obliged to discuss the cases of alleged plagiarism with the persons that have no direct connection to it. 

on page journal

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed
 
Current Issue
2019, vol. 63, No. 9
Topical themes of the issue:
• Diplomacy of the Academic Community: the Past and the Present (For the Jubilee of MGIMO)
• Precise Long-Range Weapons in Europe: Problems of Limitation and Control
• Arctic: New Region of World Policy
• European Economic and Monetary Union: 20 Years After 
View This Issue (2019, vol. 63, No. 9)
Send article

Dear readers!
This is to inform you that we begin to provide free access to full-text archive issues of the journal on our WEB-site. As of now, the releases of 2015–2017, as well as № 1–6 of 2018 are available. The work on deepening the open archive of full-text issues will be continued.

Dear readers!
This is to inform the researchers of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations that electronic version of the 2-nd issue of 2019 of French magazine Politique étrangère is now available. Those who are interested, please personally address to the editorial staff of MEMO Journal (room 18-17) with an electronic media (e-mailing is not possible because of technical reasons).

NEW SECTION

In response to the challenges of our time the Editorial board continues to open new thematic rubrics:

“The Common Spaces”. The XX century was marked by the process of active development of the so-called common spaces, namely the World ocean, outer space and the Internet which, due to various reasons, were previously perceived as peripheral for the mankind and were not used at all or less intensively. Since then, the degree of their development and usage is constantly increasing. Even though the prospects of obtaining material dividends from their use are often extremely remote, the level of competition there is steadily increasing, resulting in growing inter-state conflicts’ potential.

“Silk Road and prospects of Great Eurasia”. It is planned to publish materials concerning the Chinese project of Silk Road and its impact on the socio-economic development of various countries in Eurasia and the integration processes in this mega-region.

“Africa today and tomorrow”The rubric devoted to contemporary issues of Africa which is attracting growing interest of the world's leading actors. We plan to publish the articles analyzing the status of statehood, socio-economic and political development of the countries of Black continent, as well as the integration processes between them.

Dear colleagues, authors and readers!

We kindly request you to turn to editor-in-chief and executive secretary directly concerning reviewing scientific publications in our journal. Only editor-in-chief takes decision on order and publication the reviews!

CONTEST!

"World Eсonomy and International Relations" announces a contest for the best joint academic publications of domestic and foreign researchers and experts in topical issues of the world economy and international relations. The winners will be selected according to the results of peer reviewing and discussion at the Editorial Board. The articles will be published in priority order.

SUBSCRIBE TO THE JOURNAL

The print version of “World Economy and International Relations” journal is distributed by advance subscription only, and is not offered for retail sale. To subscribe please address to any post office in Russia by referring to the Federal Postal Service Union Catalogue, section “ARSMI”, the journal index is 70542. The subscription may be made for the whole subscription period or starting from any nearest available month for desired number of issues.

To purchase the full-text electronic version of the journal’s issue/article please address to the WEB portal of Scientific electronic library eLIBRARY.ru or URL: https://press.gaugn.ru/.

In journal
WORLD ECONOMY AND INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
                     Archive
                     Subjects
                     Authors
                     Articles for the year
                     Authors for the year
Years
2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 |

The author’s opinions may not coincide with the position of editorial

Этические принципы авторов научной статьи


Автором научной статьи является человек, участвовавший (в значительной степени – при наличии нескольких авторов) в написании работы, прежде всего в разработке ее концепции, в научном дизайне, сборе исходных материалов, их анализе и интерпретации полученных результатов. В случае совместного написания работы все соавторы должны соответствовать этим критериям. Обязательным является согласие всех авторов на публикацию.

Автором научной статьи является человек, участвовавший (в значительной степени – при наличии нескольких авторов) в написании работы, прежде всего в разработке ее концепции, в научном дизайне, сборе исходных материалов, их анализе и интерпретации полученных результатов. В случае совместного написания работы все соавторы должны соответствовать этим критериям. Обязательным является согласие всех авторов на публикацию.

Авторы гарантируют, что:

  • их научная работа является оригинальной (не публиковалась ранее в других изданиях в ее нынешней или близкой по содержанию форме) и достоверной (не содержит заведомо ошибочных или сфальсифицированных утверждений);
  • заимствованные фрагменты или утверждения оформлены должным образом (с обязательным указанием автора и первоисточника). Чрезмерные заимствования, а также плагиат в любых формах, включая неоформленные цитаты, перефразирование или присвоение прав на результаты чужих исследований, а также повторы собственных ранее опубликованных текстов как в виде нескольких цитат, так и без оформления цитирования, неэтичны и неприемлемы;
  • представленная рукопись не находится на рассмотрении в редакциях других изданий,
  • все возможные конфликты интересов, связанные с авторскими правами и опубликованием рассматриваемых материалов, урегулированы;
  • адекватно отражен вклад всех лиц, так или иначе повлиявших на ход исследования, в частности, в статье должны быть представлены ссылки на работы, которые имели значение при проведении исследования;
  • соавторами статьи указаны все лица, внесшие существенный вклад в проведение исследования (среди соавторов недопустимо указывать лиц, не участвовавших в исследовании);
  • не нарушает ни одно из существующих авторских прав; в случае выявления подобных нарушений убытки будут возмещены издателю.

Если автор обнаружит существенные ошибки или неточности в статье на этапе ее рассмотрения или после ее опубликования, он должен оперативно уведомить об этом редакцию журнала.

ПРОТИВОДЕЙСТВИЕ ПЛАГИАТУ

Редакция журнала “МЭ и МО” исходит из того, что каждый автор, направляющий свою рукопись в журнал, соглашается с нижеизложенными принципами противодействия плагиату и иным неэтичным практикам научных исследований и публикаций.

Недопустимы:

  • дословное копирование более 10% работы другого лица без его надлежащего оформления (указания авторства, ссылки на источник, использования кавычек);
  • некорректное перефразирование произведения другого лица, при котором было изменено более одного предложения в рамках одного параграфа или раздела текста, либо предложения были расположены в ином порядке без соответствующей ссылки на источник. Существенное некорректное перефразирование (более 10% оригинальной работы) без ссылки на источник приравнивается к дословному копированию;
  • использование элементов произведения другого лица (например, рисунка, таблицы или методики построения схемы или проведения расчета или анализа) без указания авторства, без выражения признательности, ссылки на источник или использования кавычек. Авторы должны получить разрешение владельца авторских прав на использование элементов его произведения;
  • дословное копирование и перефразирование собственных работ более 10% (автоплагиат);
  • одновременное представление одной и той же рукописи в несколько изданий (“веерная рассылка”);
  • дублирование публикаций (опубликование одной рукописи несколько раз, внося в нее минимальные изменения);
  • компилирование “новой” рукописи из ранее опубликованных работ автора.

В журнале “МЭ и МО” публикуются только оригинальные статьи, перепечатка уже опубликованных материалов не допускается. Если элементы рукописи ранее уже были опубликованы в другой статье, авторы обязаны сослаться на более раннюю работу, указать, в чем существенное отличие новой работы от предыдущей, показать связь полученных результатов исследований с выводами, представленными в предыдущей работе.

Редакция рекомендует указывать в списке литературы материалы, которые авторы подготовили ранее (в ходе исследования, положенного в основу представляемой статьи), включая материалы конференций, презентации и т.п.

При опубликовании переводной статьи обязательно провести процедуру юридического согласования с автором и издателем оригинальной версии исследования.

РАЗРЕШЕНИЕ СПОРНЫХ ВОПРОСОВ, СВЯЗАННЫХ С ПЛАГИАТОМ

Редакция журнала “МЭ и МО” придерживается стандартов академической этики и серьезно относится ко всем случаям плагиата. Рукописи, вызывающие сомнения с точки зрения соблюдения этических норм, проверяются редакцией через Интернет-cистему “Антиплагиат”.

В целях обеспечения объективности редакция тщательно исследует каждый подобный случай и рассматривает аргументы всех заинтересованных сторон. Прежде чем предпринимать дальнейшие действия, редакция стремится получить максимально точную информацию у авторов спорной публикации или у владельцев авторских прав. Решение редакции беспристрастно, объективно и не подвержено влиянию третьих сторон.

Если есть подозрение в плагиате, автор должен доказать свое авторство либо правильно оформить заимствованные куски текста, после чего редакция может повторно рассмотреть рукопись.

В случае серьезного нарушения авторских прав, а также иных этических норм и правил научных исследований и публикаций, рукопись будет отклонена, а сотрудничество редакции с автором может быть прекращено. Кроме этого редакция вправе обратиться в Совет по этике Ассоциации научных редакторов и издателей, в соответствующий Диссертационный совет, а также в Диссернет с просьбой проверить публикации указанного автора на предмет наличия плагиата за период до 5 лет.

Если к моменту выяснения обстоятельств нарушения этических принципов статья была опубликована, она может быть отозвана из журнала с соответствующей пометкой на официальном сайте журнала.

Редакция оставляет за собой право не реагировать на обвинения в плагиате, если обвинитель предоставляет недостоверную персональную информацию либо действует в неэтичной или угрожающей форме. Редакция не обязана обсуждать случаи предполагаемого плагиата с лицами, не имеющими к нему прямого отношения. 

на страницу журнала

Комментарии (0)

Нет комментариев

Добавить комментарий







Индексируется
 
Текущий номер
т. 63, № 5, 2019
Актуальные темы номера:
Представлен исследовательский взгляд участников Примаковских чтений на узловые проблемы мировой политики и международной безопасности, ключевые акторы мирового политического процесса, а также ведущие тренды в развитии глобальной экономики.
Открыть этот выпуск (т. 63, № 5, 2019)
Отправить статью

Уважаемые читатели!
Обращаем ваше внимание, что на нашем сайте начинается открытие полнотекстовых архивных выпусков журнала. Сейчас в свободном доступе выпуски за 2015–2017 гг., а также № 1–6 за 2018 г. Работа по углублению открытого полнотекстового архива будет продолжена.

Уважаемые читатели!
В редакцию поступила электронная версия I выпуска 2019 г. французского журнала Politique étrangère. Сотрудники ИМЭМО РАН могут получить ее, лично обратившись в нашу редакцию (комн. 18-17) со своим электронным носителем (пересылка по электронной почте невозможна по техническим причинам).

НОВЫЕ РУБРИКИ

Откликаясь на вызовы времени, редакция журнала продолжает открывать новые тематические рубрики:

“The Common Spaces”. На XX век пришелся процесс активного освоения так называемых общих пространств (common spaces) – Мирового океана, Космоса и Интернета, которые ранее в силу различных причин фактически являлись периферийными для человечества и либо вообще не использовались, либо это происходило менее интенсивно. С тех пор степень их освоения и использования лишь постоянно увеличивается, и несмотря на то что перспектива получения конкретных дивидендов от их использования зачастую является крайне долгосрочной, уровень конкурентной борьбы здесь постоянно усиливается, обусловливая рост межгосударственной конфликтности.

«Шелковый путь и перспективы Большой Евразии». Публикуются материалы, посвященные китайскому проекту Шелкового пути и его влиянию на социально-экономическое развитие различных стран Евразии и интеграционные процессы в этом мегарегионе.

«Африка сегодня и завтра». Рубрика посвящена современным проблемам Африки, которая привлекает растущий интерес со стороны ведущих мировых акторов. Планируем публиковать статьи о состоянии государственности, социально-экономическом и политическом развитии стран Черного континента, а также об интеграционных процессах между ними.

Уважаемые коллеги, авторы и читатели!

Убедительная просьба, по вопросам рецензирования научных изданий в нашем журнале обращаться непосредственно к главному редактору, курирующему рецензионную рубрику, или к ответственному секретарю редакции! Решения о заказе рецензий и их публикации принимает только главный редактор журнала!

КОНКУРС!

“МЭ и МО” объявляет конкурс на лучшую совместную научную публикацию отечественных и зарубежных исследователей и специалистов по актуальным вопросам мировой экономики и международных отношений. Победители будут определяться по результатам рецензирования и обсуждения на редакционной коллегии, а статьи – публиковаться в приоритетном порядке.

ПОДПИСКА НА ЖУРНАЛ

Печатная версия журнала “Мировая экономика и международные отношения” распространяется только по предварительной подписке, в розничную продажу не поступает. Осуществить подписку можно в любом почтовом отделении России по объединенному Каталогу Федерального управления почтовой связи (ФУПС), раздел “АРСМИ”, индекс журнала 70542 (на весь подписной период или начиная с любого ближайшего месяца на любое количество номеров журнала). 

Для приобретения полнотекстовой версии журнала в электронном формате следует обращаться на портал Научной электронной библиотеки eLIBRARY.ru или по адресу https://press.gaugn.ru/.

В журнале
МИРОВАЯ ЭКОНОМИКА И МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
                     Архив номеров
                     Индекс рубрик
                     Индекс авторов
                     Статьи за год
                     Авторы за год
По годам
2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 |

Мнения авторов статей и материалов могут не всегда совпадать с точкой зрения редакции