Publication Information

Academic journal covers various aspects of contemporary armed conflicts and other forms of collective violence, the problems of conflict prevention, management and post-conflict peace-building, as well as other human security issues at different levels of world politics.

ISSN 2307-1494 (PRINT)

ISSN 2311-5238 (ONLINE)

IMEMO's academic journal "Pathways to Peace and Security" covers various aspects of contemporary armed conflicts and other forms of collective violence, the problems of conflict prevention, management and post-conflict peace-building, as well as other human security issues at different levels of world politics. Special attention is paid to the role of social movements, other socio-political actors, non-state actors, and networks both in conflict management and in armed violence. The journal also focuses on methods of peace and conflict studies; global and regional trends in conflicts,  one-sided violence against civilians, criminal violence and in violence control; peace processes; political economy of conflicts and the links between armed conflicts, shadow economy and transnational crime; humanitarian aspects of armed conflicts; and transnational terrorism.

The journal is edited by IMEMO's Group on Peace and Conflict Studies.

Since 2012, "Pathways to Peace and Security" succeeds "Pathways to Security" -- a serial edition that had been previously published by Peace Research Center, IMEMO (1997-2010), Institute of Peace, Russian Academy of Sciences (1992-1996) and Institute of Peace, USSR Academy of Sciences (1987-1991).
Back to journal homepage

Comments (0)

No comments

Add comment







Indexed

Current Issue
2020, No. 1(58)
  • - IN FOCUS: EAST ASIA
  • - EAST ASIAN APPROACHES TO PEACEBUILDING
  • - MARITIME CONFLICTS AND SECURITY IN EAST ASIA AND EURASIA
  • - SECURITY POLICIES OF EAST ASIAN STATES
  • - CONFLICTS AND SECURITY IN THE MIDDLE EAST
  • - BOOK REVIEWS
View This Issue (2020, No. 1(58))
Submit an Article
In Journal
PATHWAYS TO PEACE AND SECURITY
                     Archive
                         Full Archive
                         Articles in English
                     Subjects
                     Authors
                     Articles by year
                     Authors by year
Years
2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 |

Информация об издании


Журнал посвящен анализу различных аспектов современных вооруженных конфликтов и других форм коллективного насилия, проблемам их предотвращения, регулирования и постконфликтного восстановления мира, а также другим актуальным вопросам обеспечения безопасности человека и общества на разных уровнях мировой политики.

ISSN 2307-1494 (печатная версия)
ISSN 2311-5238 (электронная версия)

Включен в РИНЦ

Журнал ИМЭМО РАН «Пути к миру и безопасности» посвящен анализу различных аспектов современных вооруженных конфликтов и других форм коллективного насилия, проблемам их предотвращения, регулирования и постконфликтного восстановления мира, а также другим актуальным вопросам обеспечения безопасности человека и общества на разных уровнях мировой политики. Особое внимание уделяется роли социальных движений и иных общественно-политических игроков, негосударственных акторов и сетевых структур как в регулировании конфликтов, так и в вооруженном насилии. В фокусе внимания журнала также методология изучения проблем мира и конфликтов, глобальные и региональные тенденции в области конфликтов, одностороннего насилия против гражданского населения, криминального насилия; анализ современных мирных процессов; исследования в области политэкономии конфликтов и их взаимосвязи с теневой экономикой и транснациональной преступностью, эффективность международных механизмов и инструментов по регулированию конфликтов; гуманитарные аспекты современных конфликтов и транснациональный терроризм.

Журнал редактируется Группой по исследованию проблем мира и конфликтов ИМЭМО РАН.

Журнал «Пути к миру и безопасности» является продолжением реферативного сборника «Пути к безопасности», ранее издававшегося Центром по исследованию проблем мира ИМЭМО РАН (1997-2010 гг.), Институтом мира РАН (1992-1996 гг.) и Институтом мира АН СССР (1987-1991 гг.).
на страницу журнала


Комментарии к этой странице: